Skip to Main Content
Dk Gc2020 Slider

General Conference

Dakotas Delegation

The Dakotas Conference delegation will join 862 other delegates elected from around the world to set policy and direction for the church, as well as handle other important business. Meeting every four years, General Conference is the only entity that speaks for the denomination. The United Methodist Book of Discipline, updated every four years, incorporates changes made by General Conference. 

The four-member delegation elected at the Dakotas Annual Conference Session in June of 2019 includes the following representatives: Kara Togel, a member of First UMC in Watertown and a seminary student at Wesley United Seminary in Washington, D.C., will serve as the one lay delegate for the Dakotas Conference. Rev. Rebecca Trefz, who serves as the director of ministries and Southwest District Superintendent for the Dakotas Conference, will serve as the clergy delegate.  Beata Ferris, a member of First UMC in Pierre, South Dakota, is the reserve lay delegate. Rev. Sara Nelson, who now serves Sioux Falls First UMC in SIoux Falls, South Dakota, is the reserve clergy delegate. 


Dakotas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church 605.996.6552 Appointment Announcements1.jpg 1331 University Ave. Mitchell SD 57301-0460 US 43.69689310 -98.03291320 122 W. Franklin Avenue Ste 400 Minneapolis MN 55404 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 W University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000